40 Watt – Upcoming Shows

40 Watt Club • 285 W. Washington Street • Athens, GA 30601 • 706.549.7871

 

 

Doors
8:00 PM
Show
8:30 PM

Friday July 1, 2022

Sloan Brothers LP Listening Party
with
Hayride plus Guests!
Jay Gonzalez
Robert Schneider

8:30PM Sloan Brothers LP Listening
9:15PM  Robert Schneider
10:00PM  Jay Gonzalez
11:00PM  Hayride

FREE SHOW!

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Saturday July 2, 2022

Well Kept (Semi-Acoustic)goodhost
Plastique (from Atlanta)

Tickets: $8

 

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Friday July 8, 2022

Sarah Zúñiga
“Quiet Spaces Dark Spaces”
Album Release
Indigo Method

Tickets: $10

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Saturday July 9, 2022

P’tree Entertainment Presents:
Jobe Fortner
Ryan Nelson

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $17 in advance // $21 day of show

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Wednesday July 13, 2022

The Deslondes
The Pink Stones

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $15 in advance // $18 day of show

 

 

Doors
7:00 PM
Show
7:30 PM

Thursday July 14, 2022

Filthy Nasty Productions

Seven Year Witch
Vallion
The Madame Vega
Velvet Willow

Tickets: $15 in advance // $20 day of show

 

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Friday July 15, 2022

Recess Party
Suntrick Pony
Little Gracie

Tickets: $7 in advance // $10 day of show

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Saturday July 16, 2022

Los Cantares
TRYCOH
Infinite Favors

Tickets: $6

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Friday July 22, 2022

Kimberly Morgan York
Album Release!

Hosted By Raven LaWrath and Her Country Queens
Special Guest Claire Campbell

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $10

 

Doors
9:00PM
Show
10:00 PM

Saturday July 23, 2022

The Kourtesans
7 Year Anniversary Show
Special Guest Skyler Jay

Tickets: $12

 

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Thursday July 28, 2022

The Modern Pin-Ups
The Studio Sexy Summer

Tickets: $10

 

Doors
9:00PM
Show
10:00 PM

Friday July 29, 2022

Secret City’s
Burlesque Beta:
Wet, Hot American Beta

Tickets: $10

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Saturday July 30, 2022

Elf Power
Album Release Show!
with special guests:

Nihilist Cheerleader
&
E.R. Jurken

Tickets On Sale Now!

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Thursday August 4, 2022

1UP Comedy Presents:

JC Currais
(Conan, Comedy Central, FOX)
with
Ian Aber
Minori Hinds

Tickets: $10

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Saturday August 6, 2022

Shehehe
Five Eight
Fortezza

Tickets: $10

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Friday August 12, 2022

Hardwired

A Tribute to Metallica

Tickets: $18

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Thursday August 18, 2022

Squalls “Live from the 40 Watt” Album Release
with Bob Hay (Playing the songs of Squalls)
The Wild Jordan Tonk Cats
and
Pylon Reenactment Society

Tickets: $10 in advance

 

Doors
9:00 PM

Friday August 19, 2022

NOCHE DE VERANO SIN TI
Celebración de Bad Bunny!
DJ Set by 6lactino

Tickets: $15 in advance // $20 at the door

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Tuesday August 23, 2022

Crow Bar
Spirit Adrift

Tickets: $20

 

Doors
9:00 PM

Thursday August 25, 2022

22 & good 4 u
A Taylor Swift vs. Olivia Rodrigo DANCE Party!

’22 & good 4 u’ is a dance party for lovers of Taylor Swift and Olivia Rodrigo. We play music all night long from the likes of both artists for you to dance to!

Tickets:  $15 in advance // $20 day of show

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Friday August 26, 2022

Parker Gispert

Tickets:  $15 in advance

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Saturday August 27, 2022

Cracker

Tickets:  $25 in advance

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Thursday September 1, 2022

Oh Jeremiah
Zack Crook

Tickets:  $10

 

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Thursday September 8, 2022

of Montreal
Locate S, 1
Linqua Franqa

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Tickets:  $15 in advance

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Thursday September 17, 2022

Mercyland

Tickets:  $15 in advance // $20 day of show

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Thursday September 22, 2022

Zoso

The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience

Tickets:  $20 in advance

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Show

8:00 PM

Wednesday September 28, 2022

Roger Clyne and The Peacemakers

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Tickets:  $25 in advance

Doors
8:00 PM

Friday October 7, 2022

Melvins
We are the Asteroid

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Tickets:  $25

 

Doors
7:00 PM

Tuesday October 11, 2022

Bob Mould Solo Electric: Distortion and Blue Hearts! with H.C. McEntire

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Tickets:  $30 in advance

 

Doors
8:00 PM

Tuesday October 18, 2022

Jon Spencer &
HITmakers

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Tickets:  $17

Doors
8:00 PM

Thursday November 10, 2022

Robyn Hitchcock 

Tickets:  $21