40 Watt – Upcoming Shows

40 Watt Club • 285 W. Washington Street • Athens, GA 30601 • 706.549.7871

Doors
7:00PM

Show

8:00PM

Friday May 27, 2022

40 Watt Club Comedy Night
Hosted by Joe Pettis

Featuring

Carter Deems (MTV’s Wild “N Out)
Lauren Knight (TMZ)
The MANDAL MAN (Waffle House)
+ a special guest or two

Tickets: $10 in advance // $12 day of show

Doors
8:00PM

Show

9:00PM

Saturday May 28, 2022

Quiet Hounds
Drew Beskin
The Echolocations

Tickets: $6 in advance // $10 day of show

 

Doors
8:00PM

Friday June 3, 2022

BAGTALK TOUR w/
Leader Slim
Cartier Hendrix
Lamufullyloaded
Hosted by 808SpinZ
Music by PunchmeinJay

Tickets: $15 in advance // $20 day of show

 

Doors
8:00PM

Monday June 6, 2022

Kristin Hersh (of Throwing Muses)

With Fred Abong (of Throwing Muses)

Tickets: $20

 

Doors
9:00PM

Saturday June 11, 2022

CRiMLiN COLLECTiVE Events Present

Metamorph

With
Tsimba
Malbis
M3WT
EAREE

Tickets: $20

 

Doors
8:00PM

Tuesday June 14, 2022

Fred Armisen’s Comedy For Musicians But Everyone is Welcome
Def Rain

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $30 in advance // $35 day of show

 

Doors
7:00PM

Thursday June 16, 2022

Rak The Watt

Tickets: $5 in advance // $8 day of show

 

Doors
8:00PM

Thursday June 23, 2022

News West Records
Athfest Kick Off Party w/

Lilly Hiatt
Joshua Hedley
The Howdies

Tickets: $10 or $5 with Athfest Ticket

 

Doors
9:00PM
Show
10:00PM

Friday June 24, 2022

AthFest
Modern Skirts
Night Palace
Palace Doctor

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $15 in advance // $20 at the door
$80 VIP available!

 

Doors
9:00PM
Show
10:00PM

Satuday June 25, 2022

AthFest
Maserati
Pylon Reenactment Society
The Woggles

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $15 in advance // $20 at the door
$80 VIP available!

 

 

Doors
8:00PM
Show
8:30

Friday July 1, 2022

Sloan Brothers LP Listening Party
with
Hayride plus Guests!
Jay Gonzalez
Robert Schneider

8:30PM Sloan Brothers LP Listening
9:15PM  Robert Schneider
10:00PM  Jay Gonzalez
11:00PM  Hayride

FREE SHOW!

 

Doors
8:00PM

Saturday July 9, 2022

P’tree Entertainment Presents:
Jobe Fortner

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $17 in advance // $21 day of show

 

Doors
8:00PM

Wednesday July 13, 2022

The Deslondes
The Pink Stones

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $15 in advance // $18 day of show

 

Doors
8:00PM

Friday July 22, 2022

Kimberly Morgan York
Album Release!

Hosted By Raven LaWrath and Her Country Queens
Special Guest Claire Campbell

Tickets On Sale Now!

Tickets: $10

 

Doors
8:00PM

Saturday July 30, 2022

Elf Power
Album Release Show!
with special guests:

Nihilist Cheerleader
&
E.R. Jurken

Tickets On Sale Now!

 

Doors
9:00PM

Thursday August 25, 2022

22 & good 4 u
A Taylor Swift vs. Olivia Rodrigo DANCE Party!

’22 & good 4 u’ is a dance party for lovers of Taylor Swift and Olivia Rodrigo. We play music all night long from the likes of both artists for you to dance to!

Tickets:  $15 in advance // $20 day of show

 

Doors
7:00PM

Show

8:00 PM

Wednesday September 28, 2022

Roger Clyne and The Peacemakers

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Tickets:  $25 in advance

 

Doors
7:00PM

Tuesday October 11, 2022

Bob Mould Solo Electric: Distortion and Blue Hearts! with H.C. McEntire

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Tickets:  $30 in advance

Doors
7:00PM

Friday October 21, 2022

SALES

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

Tickets:  $24 in advance // $27 at the door

Doors
8:00PM

Thursday November 10, 2022

Robyn Hitchcock 

Tickets:  $21